Latest Posts

    Grand Farewell 2020 at Saffron Public School

  • The Management of Saffron Public School, Principal and Teachers arranged a grand farewell ceremony to bid adieu to the senior most class - XII of Saffron Public School. The honour given to the seniors by their juniors was truly a feast to the eyes. It was a radiant occasion with an array of performances and games that brought enthusiasm all over. 
    To grace the occasion, Chairman, Mr. Manmohan Singh, Vice-chairperson, Mrs. Inderjit Kaur, Director, Mr. Atul Sood and Principal, Dr. Sandeepa Sood were present as guests of honour and they showered their blessings on the young children. The title ceremony saw almost each senior student receive the title and trophy prepared specially for them. 
    An essay of activities for the seniors was organized by the juniors like games, songs, dance performances. The final judgment for the coveted titles of the year was given after a spectacular fashion show put up by the senior most class.
    The students reminisced about the past, expressing their gratitude towards the teachers for everything from education to personality development and grooming to face the challenges of life. They said that they were overawed by generosity of the Management of the school, their Principal, Teachers and especially their juniors as they were gracious enough to host a ceremony in their honour. Principal, Dr. Sandeepa Sood was quite emotional in her speech to the students. She showered his blessings on the students and said that the efforts, determination and confidence in students are most appreciable. She congratulated them for the successful completion of their last session in the school and honoured them as members of the Old Students Association – an initiative taken by Saffron for its Alumni so that they can share their life experiences with their juniors and further guide and motivate them.

    Mr. Priyanshu and Ms. Archita Jain were awarded as Mr. and Ms. Saffron 2019-20 respectively. Manya Sharma and Arpita Jain got the 1st Runners up, Shubhanshi and Tanisha were the 2nd Runners up and Muskandeep and Harleen Walia were awarded with the 3rd Runners up title. Among the boys, Vedang Verma and Gurnoor Singh got the 1st Runners up, Pankaj Kumar and Salil Bhatia were the 2nd Runners up and Harshmeet Singh and Simranjeet Singh were awarded with the 3rd Runners up title.
    Besides the above, there were other titles won by the students like The Best Attire, Mr. and Ms. All-rounder, Leader of the Fleet, Ms. Vivacious, Mr. Style Icon, Mr. Handsome and Ms. Charming, Mr. and Ms. Stylish, Most graceful (girl &boy), Most diligent, etc.